Student Disability Services

Mission

The Office of Student Disability Services is committed to promoting the full participation of students with disabilities in all areas of university life. The Office of Student Disability Services works with Murray State faculty and staff to provide equal access to University resources, academics, programs and activities for students with disabilities.

Student Affairs Mission Statement

What We Do

The Office of Student Disability Services provides accommodations and services to students with documented disabilities. These disabilities can include, but are not limited to: cognitive disabilities (i.e learning disabilities, attention deficit disorders, and traumatic brain injury), psychological impairments, seizure disorders, autism, sensory disorders, mobility impairments, and other physical or health impairments. Through an interactive process between the student and SDS staff, student's eligibility for accommodations with be determined following a review of their reasonable documentation. SDS staff will work to ensure appropriate accommodations are in place in order for the student to have equal access to the University's resources and academic programs. Additionally, we serve to educate the University community about the kinds of practices and processes that will allow students, parents, and community members to feel welcomed and included with the campus of Murray State University. 

Contact Us

423 Wells Hall, Murray, KY 42071
Email: msu.studentdisabilities@murraystate.edu
Phone: (270)809-2018
Fax: (270)809-4339

Staff

Ken Ashlock
Director
423 Wells Hall
kashlock@murraystate.edu
270.809.6888
Stacie Collins
Associate Director
420A Wells Hall
scollins@murraystate.edu
270.809.5737
Mayda Ragsdale
Administrative Assistant II
423 Wells Hall
mragsdale@murraystate.edu
270.809.6942
Emily Dunbar
Office Assistant
423 Wells Hall
edunbar@murraystate.edu
270.809.2018
Paige Roach
Retention/Project Mentor Supervisor
420B Wells Hall
vroach@murraystate.edu
270.809.4340
Jennifer Littlepage
Testing Center Supervisor
418 Wells Hall
jlittlepage4@murraystate.edu
270.809.6934